What's on in Parliament

Select a date
Commons sitting days
Lords sitting days

Wednesday 25 November 2020

Print Events
Main Chamber

11.30 am

Oral questions

Women and Equalities (including Topical Questions)

12.00 pm

Prime Minister's Question Time

Financial Statement

Spending Review 2020 and the Office for Budget Responsibilities latest economic and fiscal forecast
- Rishi Sunak

Ten Minute Rule Motion

Driving Offences (Amendment) - Gerald Jones

General debate

UK-Japan comprehensive economic partnership agreement


Mental health support in policing - Greg Smith

Westminster Hall

9.30 am - 11.00 am

Westminster Hall debate

Infrastructure spending in the North of England - Damien Moore

11.00 am - 11.30 am

Westminster Hall debate

Access to NHS dentistry and oral health inequalities - Judith Cummins

2.30 pm - 4.00 pm

Westminster Hall debate

Future of football governance - Clive Efford

4.00 pm - 4.30 pm

Westminster Hall debate

Effectiveness and transparency of the Parole Board in maintaining public safety - Alberto Costa

4.30 pm - 5.30 pm

Westminster Hall debate

Government's levelling up agenda and Tees Valley - Alex Cunningham

General Committees

9.25 am - 11.25 am

Botulinum Toxin and Cosmetic Fillers (Children) Bill - Debate
To consider the Bill

(at 9:25 am)

Location: Room 14, Palace of Westminster

9.25 am - 12.25 pm

Fifth Delegated Legislation Committee - Debate
The draft Agricultural Products, Food and Drink (Amendment etc.) (EU Exit) Regulations 2020, The draft Food (Amendment) (EU Exit) Regulations 2020

(at 9:25 am)

Location: Room 10, Palace of Westminster

2.30 pm - 5.30 pm

Sixth Delegated Legislation Committee - Debate
The draft Veterinary Medicines and Residues (Amendment) (EU Exit) Regulations 2020, The draft Aquatic Animal Health and Alien Species in Aquaculture, Animals, and Marketing of Seed, Plant and Propagating Material (Legislative Functions and Miscellaneous Provisions) (Amendment) (EU Exit) Regulations 2020

(at 2:30 pm)

Location: Room 10, Palace of Westminster

2.30 pm - 4.00 pm

Seventh Delegated Legislation Committee - Debate
The draft Data Protection Privacy and Electronic Communications (Amendments etc) (EU Exit) Regulations 2020

(at 2:30 pm)

Location: Room 9, Palace of Westminster

Select Committees

8.45 am - 11.30 am

Northern Ireland Affairs Committee - Oral evidence
Cross-border co-operation on policing, security and criminal justice after Brexit

(at 9:30 am)

Mr Robin Walker

Mark Lamour, Director, Northern Ireland Office

Location: Virtual meeting

9.00 am - 11.30 am

Work and Pensions Committee - Oral evidence
DWP’s preparations for changes in the world of work

(at 9:30 am)

Hector Minto, Senior Technology Evangelist for Accessibility, Microsoft

James Taylor, Executive Director for Strategy, Impact and Social Change, Scope

Kim Chaplain, Associate Director of Work, Centre for Ageing Better

(at 10:30 am)

Carys Roberts, Executive Director, Institute for Public Policy Research

Julia Waltham, Head of Policy and Influencing, Working Families

Dr Mary-Ann Stephenson, Director, Women’s Budget Group

Location: Room 6, Palace of Westminster

9.15 am - 12.15 pm

Home Affairs Committee - Oral evidence
Channel crossings, migration and asylum-seeking routes through the EU

(at 10:15 am)

Mary Molyneux, Chair, Brook House IRC Independent Monitoring Board

Dame Anne Owers, National Chair, Independent Monitoring Boards

Dr Hindpal Singh Bui, Inspection Team Leader, HM Inspectorate of Prisons

(at 11:15 am)

Sarah Burnett, Operations Director – Immigration & Secure Logistics, Serco

Paul Morrison, Immigration Services Director, Mitie Care and Custody

Location: Room 5, Palace of Westminster

9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Transport Committee - Oral evidence
The work of the Driver and Vehicle Standards Agency

(at 9:30 am)

Gareth Llewellyn, Chief Executive, Driver and Vehicle Standards Agency

Location: The Macmillan Room, Portcullis House

9.30 am - 11.00 am

Science and Technology Committee (Commons) - Private Meeting

9.45 am - 12.00 pm

International Trade Committee - Oral evidence
UK trade remedies policy

(at 10:00 am)

Simon Walker CBE, Chair-Designate, Trade Remedies Authority

Satjit Singh, Interim Chief Executive Designate, Trade Remedies Authority

Location: Virtual meeting

1.30 pm - 4.30 pm

Scottish Affairs Committee - Oral evidence
Universities and Scotland

(at 2:00 pm)

Professor Katherine Smith, Professor of Public Health Policy, University of Strathclyde

Professor Chris Pearce, Vice Principal for Research, Dean of Research and Deputy Head of the College of Science & Engineering, University of Glasgow

Professor Rebecca Lunn MBE, Head of the Centre for Ground Engineering and Energy Geosciences, University of Strathclyde

Location: Room 6, Palace of Westminster

1.45 pm - 3.30 pm

European Scrutiny Committee - Private Meeting

2.00 pm - 4.00 pm

Environmental Audit Committee - Oral evidence
Technological Innovations and Climate Change: Heat Pumps

(at 2:30 pm)

Emma Pinchbeck, Chief Executive Officer, Energy UK

Dr Jan Rosenow, Director of European Programmes, The Regulatory Assistance Project

Randolph Brazier, Head of Innovation & Development, Energy Networks Association

Dr Howard Porter, Chief Executive Officer, BEAMA Ltd

Location: Virtual

2.30 pm - 4.30 pm

Procedure Committee - Private Meeting

2.30 pm - 4.30 pm

Women and Equalities Committee - Private Meeting

4.30 pm - 5.30 pm

Committee of Selection - Private Meeting

Joint Committees

2.30 pm - 5.00 pm

Human Rights (Joint Committee) - Private Meeting

3.40 pm - 4.30 pm

Statutory Instruments (Joint Committee) - Private Meeting

Show Events from
Main Chamber
Westminster Hall
General Committees
Select Committees
Joint Committees

Share this page

Version: 2020.1.5.0