What's on in Parliament

Select a date
Commons sitting days
Lords sitting days

Thursday 15 October 2020

Print Events

The edited verbatim report of proceedings in the Commons and the Lords on this date can be found in the Official Report (Hansard)

Read the Official Report (Hansard)

Transcripts of select committee evidence sessions that took place on this date are published on the relevant committee's pages.

View the Committee A-Z

Main Chamber

9.30 am

Oral questions

Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (including Topical Questions)

10.10 am

Oral questions

Church Commissioners and House of Commons Commission and Parliamentary Works Sponsor Body and Public Accounts Commission and Speaker’s Committee on the Electoral Commission

Business Statement

Business Questions to the Leader of the House - Mr Jacob Rees-Mogg

Ministerial statement

Covid-19 update - Matt Hancock


Covert Human Intelligence Sources (Criminal Conduct) Bill: Consideration in Committee and remaining stages


Eviction of Ministry of Defence tenants - Stephen Crabb

Westminster Hall

1.30 pm

Westminster Hall debate

Disability inclusive Covid-19 response - Dr Lisa Cameron

3.00 pm

Westminster Hall debate

June massacres in Sudan and the UK’s support for Sudan’s democratic transition - Harriett Baldwin

General Committees

No business scheduled

Select Committees

8.40 am - 11.30 am

Welsh Affairs Committee - Oral evidence
Internal Market Bill

(at 9:30 am)

Professor Jo Hunt, Professor of Law, Cardiff University

Professor Aileen McHarg, Professor of Public Law and Human Rights, Durham University

Professor Nicola McEwen, Co-Director, Centre on Constitutional Change

Location: The Macmillan Room, Portcullis House

9.00 am - 11.30 am

Environmental Audit Committee - Oral evidence
Energy Efficiency of Existing Homes

(at 9:30 am)

Jenny Hill, Head of Buildings and International Action, Committee on Climate Change

Simon Bittlestone, Audit Manager, National Audit Office

Katie Black, Director of Policy, National Infrastructure Commission

Jan Rosenow, Director of European Programmes, The Regulatory Assistance Project

(at 10:30 am)

Sarah Kostense-Winterton, Chair, Energy Efficiency Infrastructure Group

Michael Lewis, Chief Executive Officer, E.ON

Jenny Holland, Public Affairs and Policy Specialist, UK Green Building Council

Pedro Guertler, Programme Leader, E3G

Location: Virtual

9.15 am - 12.30 pm

Public Accounts Committee - Oral evidence
Department for Transport recall: recent policy developments

(at 10:00 am)

Bernadette Kelly, Permanent Secretary, Department for Transport

Ruth Hannant, Director General, Rail Group, Department for Transport

Gareth Davies, Director General – Aviation, Maritime, International & Security, Department for Transport

Clive Maxwell, Director General, High Speed and Major Rail Projects, Department for Transport

Location: The Boothroyd Room, Portcullis House

10.00 am - 12.30 pm

Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy Committee - Oral evidence
UK Emissions Trading System Common Framework

(at 10:30 am)

Professor Jos Delbeke, Professor, European University Institute

Adam Berman, EU Policy Director, International Emissions Trading Association

Professor Sam Fankhauser, Director, Grantham Research Institute on Climate Change and the Environment, LSE

(at 11:30 am)

Emma Pinchbeck, Chief Executive, Energy UK

Peter Mather, Group Regional President Europe and Head of Country UK, BP plc

Frank Aaskov, Coordinator, Manufacturers' Climate Change Group

Debbie Baker, Public Affairs Director, CF Fertilisers UK Ltd

Location: Room 6, Palace of Westminster

11.30 am - 1.30 pm

Health and Social Care Committee - Private Meeting

1.30 pm - 4.30 pm

Scottish Affairs Committee - Private Meeting

Joint Committees

No business scheduled

Show Events from
Main Chamber
Westminster Hall
General Committees
Select Committees
Joint Committees

Share this page

Version: 2020.1.5.0