What's on in Parliament

Select a date
Commons sitting days
Lords sitting days

Tuesday 27 November 2018

Print Events

The edited verbatim report of proceedings in the Commons and the Lords on this date can be found in the Official Report (Hansard)

Read the Official Report (Hansard)

Transcripts of select committee evidence sessions that took place on this date are published on the relevant committee's pages.

View the Committee A-Z

Main Chamber

2.30 pm

Oral questions

Developing mental health support in schools - Lord Storey

Oral questions

Ensuring planned local government fair funding allocation will provide local authorities with the resources needed to provide sufficient and effective local services - Baroness Pinnock

Oral questions

Sufficiency of current industry contributions to reduce gambling-related harm - The Lord Bishop of St Albans

Oral questions

Free TV licences for those of 75 - Lord Stevenson of Balmacara


Mental Capacity (Amendment) Bill [HL] - Report stage (day 2) - Lord O'Shaughnessy

Orders and regulations

Draft European Union (Definition of Treaties) (Economic Partnership Agreements and Trade Agreement) (Eastern and Southern Africa States, Southern African Development Community States, Ghana and Ecuador) Order 2018 – motion to approve - Baroness Fairhead

Orders and regulations

Draft European Union (Definition of Treaties) (Economic Partnership Agreements and Trade Agreement) (Eastern and Southern Africa States, Southern African Development Community States, Ghana and Ecuador) Order 2018 – motion to regret - Lord Stevenson of Balmacara

10.00 pm

Estimated rising time

Grand Committees

No business scheduled

Select Committees

9.30 am

Oral Evidence Session

(at 9:45 am)
Mr Ben Colson, Chair, Bus Users UK
Mr Darren Shirley, CEO, Campaign for Better Transport
Mr John Birtwistle, Head of Policy - UK Bus, FirstGroup plc
(at 10:45 am)
Ms Julia Mulligan, Chair, National Rural Crime Network
Deputy Chief Constable Craig Naylor, Lead for Rural Crime, National Police Chiefs’ Council

Location: Room 1, Palace of Westminster

10.30 am

Oral Evidence Session

(at 10:30 am)
Dr Branislav Hock, Lecturer in Counter Fraud Studies , Portsmouth University
(at 11:35 am)
Mr Donald Toon, Director of Prosperity (Economic Crime and Cyber Crime), National Crime Agency
Mr James Mitra, Senior Operations Manager, International Corruption Unit, National Crime Agency

Location: Room 4, Palace of Westminster

11.30 am

Oral Evidence Session

(at 11:40 am)
Professor James Sefton, Chair in Economics, Imperial College London
Mr Julian McCrae, Senior Advisor, International School of Government, King's College London
Mr Chris Giles, Economics Editor, Financial Times
(at 12:30 pm)
Professor Sir John Hills, Chair of CASE and Richard Titmuss Professor of Social Policy, London School of Economics
Mr Warwick Lightfoot, Head of Economics and Social Policy, Policy Exchange
Ms Carys Roberts, Senior Economist, Institute for Public Policy Research (IPPR)
Mr Rory Meakin, Research Fellow, TaxPayers' Alliance

Location: Room 4A, Palace of Westminster

3.15 pm

Oral Evidence Session

(at 3:25 pm)
Dr Anya Hunt, CEO, Chartered Society of Forensic Sciences
Mr Angus Marshall, Director and Principal Scientist, n-gate Ltd
Dr David Schudel, Forensic scientist, Keith Borer Consultant
(at 4:25 pm)
Mr Mark Stokes, Head of Digital, Cyber & Communications Forensics Unit, Metropolitan Police
Dr Jan Collie, Managing Director and Senior Forensic Investigator, Discovery Forensics
Professor Peter Sommer, Professor of Digital Forensics, Birmingham City University

Location: Room 4A, Palace of Westminster

3.20 pm

Oral Evidence Session

(at 3:20 pm)
Mr Alex de Rijke, Director, drMM
Mr Gary Young, Partner, Farrells
Mr Andy Murdoch, Director (Cities), Buro Happold Engineering
(at 4:00 pm)
Ms Karen Tyrell, Executive Director of External Affairs, Addaction
Mr Sam Crowe, Acting Director of Public Health, Public Health Dorset

Location: Room 2A, Palace of Westminster

3.35 pm

European Scrutiny Committee - Oral Evidence Session

(at 3:35 pm)
Mr Rob Yuille, Head of Retirement Policy, Association of British Insurers
Mr John Godfreys, Corporate Affairs Director, Legal and General Group
(at 4:35 pm)
Ms Daniela Silcock, Head of Policy Research, Pensions Policy Institute
Sir Steven Webb, Director of Policy , Royal London Group
Mr Steven Cameron, Pensions Director, Aegon UK

Location: Room 1, Palace of Westminster

3.45 pm

Private Meeting

Location: Room 3A, Palace of Westminster

Joint Committees

No business scheduled

Show Events from
Main Chamber
Grand Committees
Select Committees
Joint Committees

Share this page

Version: 2020.1.5.0