What's on in Parliament

Select a date
Commons sitting days
Lords sitting days

Tuesday 06 November 2018

Print Events

The edited verbatim report of proceedings in the Commons and the Lords on this date can be found in the Official Report (Hansard)

Read the Official Report (Hansard)

Transcripts of select committee evidence sessions that took place on this date are published on the relevant committee's pages.

View the Committee A-Z

Main Chamber Click here to watch

11.00 am

Oral questions

Promoting shared ownership amongst prospective house buyers - Lord Naseby

Oral questions

Ensuring fewer decisions on immigration matters are reversed on appeal - Lord Roberts of Llandudno

Oral questions

Representations to the government of India about the continuance of manual scavenging - Lord Harries of Pentregarth

Oral questions

Ending the famine caused by the war in Yemen - The Earl of Sandwich

Orders and regulations

Freedom of Information (Designation as Public Authority and Amendment) Order 2018 - Motion to approve - Baroness Williams of Trafford


Government vision on prevention - Lord O'Shaughnessy

Orders and regulations

International Road Transport Permits (EU Exit) Regulations 2018; Road Safety (Financial Penalty Deposit) (Appropriate Amount) (Amendment) Order 2018; Trailer Registration Regulations 2018 - Motion to approve - Baroness Sugg

Orders and regulations

Electronic Money, Payment Services and Payment Systems (Amendment and Transitional Provisions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2018; Credit Transfers and Direct Debits in Euro (Amendment) (EU Exit) Regulations 2018 - Motion to approve - Lord Bates

Orders and regulations

Deposit Guarantee Scheme and Miscellaneous Provisions (Amendment) (EU Exit) Regulations 2018 - Motion to approve - Lord Bates

Orders and regulations

Tax Collection and Management (Wales) Act 2016 and the Land Transaction Tax and Anti-avoidance of Devolved Taxes (Wales) Act 2017 (Consequential Amendments) Order 2018 - Motion to approve - Viscount Younger of Leckie


Police pension liabilities - Baroness Williams of Trafford

4.30 pm

Estimated rising time

Grand Committees

No business scheduled

Select Committees

9.00 am

European Union Committee - Private Meeting

Location: Other

9.30 am

Rural Economy Committee - Oral Evidence Session
Rural Economy

(at 9:45 am)
Mr Chris Carr, Federation of Master Builders
Mr Martin Collett, Chairman, Rural Housing Alliance
Ms Monica Burns, External Affairs Manager and Rural Lead, National Housing Federation
(at 10:45 am)
Professor Gavin Parker, Professor of Planning Studies, University of Reading
Mr Matt Thomson, Head of Planning, Campaign to Protect Rural England
Mr Hugh Ellis, Interim Chief Executive, Town and Country Planning Association

Location: Room 1, Palace of Westminster

10.30 am

EU Justice Sub-Committee - Private Meeting

Location: Room 3, Palace of Westminster

10.30 am

Bribery Act 2010 Committee - Oral Evidence Session
Bribery Act 2010

(at 10:30 am)
Mr Eoin O'Shea, Chair, Corporate Crime and Corruption Committee, City of London law Society , Reed Smith LLP
Ms Louise Hodges, Partner, Kingsley Napley LLP
Mr Rodney Warren, Partner, Warren's Law and Advocacy
(at 11:40 am)
The Rt Hon. James Wolffe QC, The Lord Advocate
Mr Andrew Laing, Deputy Procurator Fiscal , Crown Office and Procurator Fiscal Service
Ms Denise McKay, Head of the Civil Recovery Unit , Crown Office and Procurator Fiscal Service

Location: Room 4, Palace of Westminster

11.30 am

Intergenerational Fairness and Provision Committee - Oral Evidence Session
Intergenerational Fairness and Provision

(at 11:40 am)
Mr Tom Kenny, Acting Deputy Head of Policy and Research, Royal Town Planning Institute
Mr Gareth Lyon, Head of Policy and Communications, Associated Retirement Community Operators
(at 12:30 pm)
Mr David Kingman, Senior Researcher, Intergenerational Foundation
Professor Elspeth Graham, Professor, School of Geography & Sustainable Development, University of St Andrews
Professor Christian Hilber, Professor of Economic Geography, Department of Geography and Environment, London School of Economics

Location: Room 4A, Palace of Westminster

3.15 pm

Science and Technology Committee (Lords) - Oral Evidence Session
Forensic Science

(at 3:25 pm)
Professor Carole McCartney, Reader in the School of Law, Northumbria University
Professor David Ormerod QC, Law Commissioner for England and Wales, Law Commission
(at 4:25 pm)
Mr Paul Hackett, Group Managing Director, Key Forensic Holdings Ltd
Mr David Hartshorne, Managing Director, Cellmark Forensic Services
Dr Mark Pearse, Commercial Director, Eurofins Forensic Services

Location: Room 4A, Palace of Westminster

3.20 pm

Regenerating Seaside Towns and Communities Committee - Oral Evidence Session
Regenerating Seaside Towns

(at 3:20 pm)
Ms Ros Kerslake, Chief Executive, Heritage Lottery Fund
Ms Laura Dyer, Deputy Chief Executive, Arts Council England
Dr David Tudor, The Crown Estate
(at 4:10 pm)
Ms Fernanda Balata, Senior Programme Manager, New Economics Foundation
Mr Scott Corfe, Chief Economist, Social Market Foundation

Location: Room 2, Palace of Westminster

3.30 pm

Economic Affairs Committee - Private Meeting

Location: Room 1, Palace of Westminster

3.45 pm

SLSC Sub-Committee B - Private Meeting

Location: Room 3A, Palace of Westminster

Joint Committees

No business scheduled

Show Events from
Main Chamber
Grand Committees
Select Committees
Joint Committees

Share this page