What's on in Parliament

Select a date
Commons sitting days
Lords sitting days

Tuesday 11 December 2018

Print Events

The edited verbatim report of proceedings in the Commons and the Lords on this date can be found in the Official Report (Hansard)

Read the Official Report (Hansard)

Transcripts of select committee evidence sessions that took place on this date are published on the relevant committee's pages.

View the Committee A-Z

Main Chamber

2.30 pm

Oral questions

Work carried out within the NHS to improve access to specialist services in areas which are remote from main hospitals - Lord Beith

Oral questions

Securing continued co-operation on international development programmes and funding in partnership with the EU - Lord Bruce of Bennachie

Oral questions

Improving the energy performance of buildings as a contribution towards reducing carbon emissions and achieving the UK’s climate change obligations - Lord Stunell

Oral questions

Improving the resilience of UK mobile networks following the outage of O2’s services - Lord Lucas


Section 13 of the European Union (Withdrawal) Act 2018 - Lord Keen of Elie


Mental Capacity (Amendment) Bill [HL] - Third reading - Lord O'Shaughnessy


Tenant Fees Bill - Report stage - Lord Bourne of Aberystwyth

Orders and regulations

Online Pornography (Commercial Basis) Regulations 2018; Guidance on Age-verification Arrangements; Guidance on Ancillary Service Providers - motion to approve - Lord Ashton of Hyde

Orders and regulations

Online Pornography (Commercial Basis) Regulations 2018; Guidance on Age-verification Arrangements – motion to regret - Lord Stevenson of Balmacara


Operation Conifer and the allegations of child sex abuse against Sir Edward Heath - Lord Lexden

9.00 pm

Estimated rising time

Grand Committees

No business scheduled

Select Committees

9.30 am

Rural Economy Committee - Oral Evidence Session
Rural Economy

(at 10:00 am)
The Rt Hon Lord Henley, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State, BEIS
(at 10:45 am)
Mr Jake Berry MP, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State (Minister for Local Growth), MHCLG

Location: Room 1, Palace of Westminster

10.30 am

Bribery Act 2010 Committee - Oral Evidence Session
Bribery Act 2010

(at 10:30 am)
Mr Iskander Fernandez, Partner, BLM

Location: Room 4, Palace of Westminster

10.30 am

EU Justice Sub-Committee - Private Meeting

Location: Room 3, Palace of Westminster

11.30 am

Intergenerational Fairness and Provision Committee - Oral Evidence Session
Intergenerational Fairness and Provision

(at 11:40 am)
Mr Kit Malthouse MP, Minister of State for Housing, Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government

Location: Room 2, Palace of Westminster

3.15 pm

Science and Technology Committee (Lords) - Oral Evidence Session
Forensic Science

(at 3:25 pm)
Ms Lorraine Turner, Business Development and Technical Director, United Kingdom Accreditation Service
Ms Katherine Monnery, United Kingdom Accreditation Service
Ms Sara Walton, Governance and Resilience Market Development Manager, British Standards Institution
Mr Steve Brunige, Head of Industry and Government Engagement, British Standards Institution

Location: Room 4A, Palace of Westminster

3.20 pm

Regenerating Seaside Towns and Communities Committee - Oral Evidence Session
Regenerating Seaside Towns

(at 3:20 pm)
Ms Catherine Wright, Director of Digital & Skills (Flood & Coastal Risk Management), Environment Agency
Dr Ned Garnett, Associate Director of Research, Natural Environment Research Council
(at 4:10 pm)
Mr Adam Bryan, Managing Director, South East LEP
Mr Jonathan Sharrock, Chief Executive, Coast to Capital LEP

Location: Room 2A, Palace of Westminster

3.35 pm

Economic Affairs Committee - Oral Evidence Session
Social care funding in England

(at 3:35 pm)
Ms Caroline Abrahams, Charity Director, Age UK
Mr Jules Constantinou, President, Institute and Faculty of Actuaries
(at 4:30 pm)
Mr Iain MacBeath, Resources Co-Lead , Association of Directors of Adult Social Services
Mr David Phillips, Associate Director, Institute for Fiscal Studies
Ms Sarah Pickup OBE, Deputy Chief Executive, Local Government Association

Location: Room 1, Palace of Westminster

3.45 pm

SLSC Sub-Committee B - Private Meeting

Location: Room 3A, Palace of Westminster

4.00 pm

European Union Committee - Private Meeting

Location: Room 3, Palace of Westminster

Joint Committees

No business scheduled

Show Events from
Main Chamber
Grand Committees
Select Committees
Joint Committees

Share this page

Version: 2020.1.0.0