What's on in Parliament

Select a date
Commons sitting days
Lords sitting days

Tuesday 11 February 2020

Print Events

The edited verbatim report of proceedings in the Commons and the Lords on this date can be found in the Official Report (Hansard)

Read the Official Report (Hansard)

Transcripts of select committee evidence sessions that took place on this date are published on the relevant committee's pages.

View the Committee A-Z

Main Chamber

2.30 pm

Oral questions

Government's intention to build 300,000 new homes each year for the next five years and simplify the planning system - Baroness Neville-Rolfe

Oral questions

Increasing the number of social homes for rent - Lord Shipley

Oral questions

Bringing back into use empty Victorian mills in the Pennine area - Baroness Pinnock

Oral questions

Steps to address antisemitic hate crime - The Lord Bishop of St Albans


Transport Infrastructure - Baroness Vere of Norbiton


Fisheries Bill [HL] – Second Reading - Lord Gardiner of Kimble

Show Speakers List
We are unable to retrieve the list of speakers for this item of business. Please refer to the Lords Whip site.


Update on Wuhan Coronavirus - Baroness Blackwood of North Oxford


Sentencing (Pre-consolidation Amendments) Bill (Law Commission Bill) – Second Reading - Lord Keen of Elie

Show Speakers List
We are unable to retrieve the list of speakers for this item of business. Please refer to the Lords Whip site.

10.30 pm

Estimated rising time

Grand Committees

3.30 pm

Orders and regulations

Draft Legal Aid, Sentencing and Punishment of Offenders Act 2012 (Commencement No. 14) Order 2019 - Lord Keen of Elie

Orders and regulations

Andrey Lugovoy and Dmitri Kovtun Freezing Order 2020 - The Earl of Courtown

Orders and regulations

Draft Public Bodies (Abolition of Public Works Loan Commissioner) Order 2019 - The Earl of Courtown

Orders and regulations

Draft Scotland Act 1998 (Transfer of Functions to the Scottish Ministers etc.) Order 2020 - Viscount Younger of Leckie

Orders and regulations

Draft Northamptonshire (Structural Changes) Order 2019 - Viscount Younger of Leckie

7.00 pm

Estimated rising time

Select Committees

10.15 am - 12.55 pm

Science and Technology Committee (Lords) - Oral evidence
Ageing: Science, Technology and Healthy Living

(at 10:20 am)

Professor Russell Foster, Professor of Circadian Neuroscience, University of Oxford

Professor Barbara Sahakian, Professor of Clinical Neuropsychology, University of Cambridge

Professor Jane Raymond, Professor of Visual Cognition, University of Birmingham

Dr Sana Suri, Alzheimer's Society Research Fellow, University of Oxford

(at 11:25 am)

Catherine McClen, Founder and CEO, BuddyHub

Sinead Mac Manus, Senior Programme Manager, Digital Health, NESTA

Dr Chris Blackmore, Lecturer in mental health, University of Sheffield

Mr Simon Ommundsen, Head of User Experience, No Isolation

Location: Room 1, Palace of Westminster

10.15 am - 12.30 pm

Democracy and Digital Technologies Committee - Oral evidence
Democracy and Digital Technologies

(at 10:15 am)

Rasmus Nielsen, Director, Reuters Institute for the Study of Journalism

Angie Pitt, Director, NewsWise

Elinor Carmi

Helen Milner, Group Chief Executive, Good Things Foundation

(at 11:30 am)

Liz Moorse, CEO, Association for Citizenship Teaching

Jonathan Baggaley, CEO, PSHE Association

Bill Mitchell, Director of Policy, BCS The Chartered Institute for IT

Location: Room 2, Palace of Westminster

10.30 am - 12.00 pm

EU Justice Sub-Committee - Oral evidence
Consumer rights after Brexit

(at 10:45 am)

Matthew Upton, Director of Policy, Citizens Advice

Sue Davies, Head of Consumer Protection, Which?

Location: Room 3, Palace of Westminster

10.30 am - 12.45 pm

Food, Poverty, Health and Environment Committee - Oral evidence
Food, Poverty, Health and the Environment

(at 10:40 am)

Shirley Cramer, Chief Executive, Royal Society for Public Health

Louise Marshall, Senior Public Health Fellow, Health Foundation

Susan Jebb, Professor of diet and population health, University of Oxford

Susan Lloyd, Executive Lead for Policy, Faculty of Public Health

(at 11:40 am)

Mhairi Brown, Policy and Public Affairs Coordinator, Consensus Action on Salt, Sugar and Health

Hilda Mulrooney, Associate professor in Nutrition, Obesity Group of the British Dietetic Association

Kate Halliwell, Head of Diet and Health Policy, Food and Drink Federation

Location: Room 2A, Palace of Westminster

3.15 pm - 5.20 pm

Gambling Industry Committee - Oral evidence
Social and Economic Impact of the Gambling Industry

(at 3:20 pm)

Neil McArthur, Chief Executive, Gambling Commission

Bill Moyes, Chair, Gambling Commission

Location: Room 2, Palace of Westminster

3.15 pm - 6.00 pm

Communications and Digital Committee - Private Meeting

3.30 pm - 4.35 pm

Economic Affairs Committee - Oral evidence
Governor of the Bank of England

(at 3:35 pm)

Mark Carney, Governor, Bank of England

Location: Room 1, Palace of Westminster

3.45 pm - 4.45 pm

Democracy and Digital Technologies Committee - Private Meeting

3.45 pm - 5.45 pm

Secondary Legislation Scrutiny Committee - Oral evidence
Homes and Communities Agency (Transfer of Property etc.) Regulations 2020 (SI 2020/31)

(at 3:55 pm)

Esther McVey

Cathy Francis, Director for Housing Delivery, Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government

Nick Walkley, Chief Executive, Homes England

Location: Room 3A, Palace of Westminster

4.00 pm - 6.00 pm

European Union Committee - Oral evidence
Protocol on Ireland/Northern Ireland

(at 4:00 pm)

Sylvia de Mars, Senior Lecturer in Law, Newcastle University

Colin Murray, Reader in Public Law, Newcastle University

David Henig, UK Director, European Centre for International Political Economy

Location: Room 3, Palace of Westminster

4.00 pm - 5.00 pm

Conduct Committee - Private Meeting

Joint Committees

No business scheduled

Show Events from
Main Chamber
Grand Committees
Select Committees
Joint Committees

Share this page

Version: 2020.1.5.0